Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
How to Integrate Study Skills into Your Math Class to Increase Student Success and Retention
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Many students are unaware of the expectations, dedication, and workload required to succeed in math. To address this, two AMATYC Project ACCCESS alumni, Jessica Bernards and Mark DeSmet, created a math specific study skills resource aimed at increasing student retention and success.

3/7/2018
When: 3/07/2018
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speaker:  Jessica Bernards

Sponsoring Committee: Developmental Mathematics  

Date:  Wednesday, March 7th

Time:  4:00 pm EST / 3:00 pm CST / 2:00 pm MST / 1:00 pm PST

Description:   Many students are unaware of the expectations, dedication, and workload required to succeed in math. To address this, two AMATYC Project ACCCESS alumni, Jessica Bernards and Mark DeSmet, created a math specific study skills resource aimed at increasing student retention and success. Through the format of videos, worksheets, and short class discussions, loss of vital class time is minimal. This presentation will show how the program works, where to find it, and data from colleges that have used the program. It is currently getting used at over 25 colleges throughout the nation and its corresponding YouTube channel has received over 29,000 views.


Note:  Login instructions for webinar have changed.  There is an extra step.  Please notice the directions on the final confirmation page.

Sign In
Sign In securely
Calendar

5/23/2018
Using Research Findings to Make an IMPACT in the Classroom

44th Annual Conference
Orlando, FL
November 15-18, 2018


Connect with AMATYC