Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Beyond Newton & Leibniz: The Making of Modern Calculus
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This session traces major breakthroughs to assist instructors in integrating historical aspects of calculus into their curriculum.

9/25/2017
When: 9/25/2017
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speaker:  Tony Piccolino  

Sponsoring Committee:  Mathematics Intensive 

Date:  Monday, September 25th

Time:  4:00 pm EDT / 3:00 pm CDT / 2:00 pm MDT / 1:00 pm PDT

Description:  Calculus as it is presented in modern college curricula and contemporary textbooks is a product of the ground-breaking discoveries by a cadre of nineteenth-century mathematicians including Cauchy, Weierstrass, Riemann, Bolzano, and Kovalesky.  This session traces these major breakthroughs to assist instructors in integrating historical aspects of calculus into their curriculum.


Note:  Login instructions for webinar have changed.  There is an extra step.  Please notice the directions on the final confirmation page.

Sign In
Sign In securely
Calendar

11/9/2017 » 11/12/2017
43rd Annual Conference, San Diego, CA

43rd Annual Conference
San Diego, CA
November 9-12, 2017


Connect with AMATYC