Community Search

Quick Links to Popular AMATYC Pages

Welcome to our Online Community!

Announcements
 
AMATYC is seeking dynamic individuals for two volunteer positions.  The deadline for applying is June 1, 2015.  Click the links before for more information about each position:
AMATYC Advertising Chair
AMATYC Roommate Network Director

The 2015 New Orleans Conference Flyer is now available.

 

Please consider submitting an article for possible inclusion in a 2015 forthcoming special issue of the MathAMATYCEducator that focuses on Mathematics Faculty Development with emphasis on the inclusion of Adjuncts. Click here for more information.

 

Please consider participating in AMATYC's Refer-A-Friend Program.

 
Thank you for attending the 40th Annual AMATYC Conference. We value your opinion and would like you to provide feedback on your experience at the conference. Please use this link to access the conference evaluation: www.surveymonkey.com/s/3BQXGSK
 
 
 
The 2014 Conference Proceedings page is now available.
 
Student Math League Moderators can enter their team's score at the Student Math League Scoreboard.
 
Upcoming Webinars
Title
Date
Speaker
Incorporating the use of Real Data and R in a Statistics Course
Registration for this webinar is now open to AMATYC and non-AMATYC Members.
Click here to register.

Important Note:  If you previously registered for the 3/05 webinar, do not re-register.  Your registration has been carried over for this date.

Rescheduled for:
Tuesday, April 14
3:00pm EDT / 2:00pm CDT / 1:00pm MDT / NOON PDT


 Kelly Fitzpatrick
Activities for Hybrid or Flipped Classes
Registration for this webinar is now open to AMATYC Members and non-AMATYC Members.
Click here to register.
Tuesday, March 24, 2015
3:00pm EDT / 2:00pm CDT / 1:00pm MDT / Noon PDT
 Julie Gunkelman
Integrating the Mathematical Practices in Mathematics for Elementary Teachers Courses
Registration for this webinar is now open to AMATYC Members. Click here to register.
Thursday, April 23, 2015
3:00pm EDT / 2:00pm CDT / 1:00pm MDT / Noon PDT
 Dr. Meg Moss
Content in Context: Teaching Students with Real-World Applications
Registration for this webinar is now open to AMATYC Members. Click here to register
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
12:30pm EDT / 11:30am CDT / 10:30am MDT / 9:30am PDT
Stefan Baratto
eCATS: Electronic Classroom Assessment Techniques: Taking the temperature of learning in the classroom
Registration for this webinar is now open to AMATYC Members. Click here to register
Monday, July 13, 2015
2:00pm EDT / 1:00pm CDT / Noon MDT / 11:00am PDT
 Leah Chuchran

The AMATYC/ASA Joint Statistics Committee has put together a webpage of information for statistics teachers. On the site you'll find links to classroom resources, pedagogy, course content, and more. There is a link to this site on the Quick Links to AMATYC Popular Pages on the left side of the AMATYC homepage.
 
 
 
Please take a minute to read AMATYC's Policy on a Welcoming Environment.
 
 
 


41st Annual Conference
New Orleans, LA
Nov. 19-22, 2015

Project ACCCESS


Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't joined yet?

Calendar

4/14/2015
RESCHEDULED Webinar: Incorporating the use of Real Data and R in a Statistics Course

4/23/2015
Webinar: Integrating the Mathematical Practices in Mathematics for Elementary Teachers Courses

5/12/2015
Content in Context: Teaching Students with Real-World Applications

7/13/2015
eCATS: Electronic Classroom Assessment Techniques: Taking the Temperature of Learning in Class

 

Advertisers
Exhibitors

Corporate Partners


 

Connect with AMATYC