Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
AMATYC Affiliates
Share |

AMATYC Affiliates

AMATYC's Bylaws divide the United States, Canada, and other countries into eight regions. Each region is represented by a regional vice president.  Within each region are affiliates that represent 47 states and 1 province.  Currently there are 44 AMATYC affiliates.  They are listed alphabetically by region and then by state.  The New England affiliate represents the states of Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Please click here if the information for your affiliate needs to be updated.

 

Central Region
Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota
Mid-Atlantic Region
Delaware, MaryIand, New Jersey, PennsyIvania, Virginia, West Virginia
Midwest Region
Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin
Northeast Region
Connecticut, New England, New York, Ontario
Northwest Region
Alaska, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming
Southeast Region
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana-Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
Southwest Region
Arizona, Arkansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas
West Region
Northern California, Southern California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah

Central Region

Please Join the Central Region on Facebook at::
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1759750800955308/

Colorado
ColoMATYC

Karen Summerson
Pikes Peak CC

5675 South Academy Blvd
Colorado Springs, CO  80906
719- 502-3600
karen.summerson@
ppcc.edu

Iowa
IMATYC

David Gisch
Des Moines Area CC
West Campus
5959 Grand Avenue
West Des Moines, IA 50266
515-633-2419
djgisch@dmacc.edu

Kansas
KAMATYC

Paul Walcher
Neosho County CC
800 West 14th Street
Chanute, KS 66720
620-212-0134
pwalcher@neosho.edu

Minnesota
MinnMATYC

Will Baumann
Mathematics Instructor
Ridgewater College
Willmar, MN
320-222-7566
will.baumann@
ridgewater.edu

Missouri
MOMATYC

Jason Boehm
St. Louis CC
3400 Pershall Rd

Ferguson, MO 63043
314-513-4851
jboehm17@stlcc.edu


Nebraska
NEBMATYC

Suwimon Hall
Central CC
550 S Technical Blvd
PO Box 1024
Hastings, NE 68902-1024
402-460-2162
shall@cccneb.edu

North Dakota
NDMATYC

David Peterson
Bismarck State College
1500 Edwards Ave
PO Box 5587
Bismarck, ND 58506
701-224-2430
david.a.peterson@
bismarckstate.edu




Mid-Atlantic Region

Please Join the Mid-Atlantic Region on Facebook at:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/790975367709291/

Back to Top
Delaware
DelMATYC

Megan Wagaman
Delaware Technical CC
300 North Orange Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-657-5178
mwagaman@dtcc.edu


Maryland
MMATYC

Evan Evans
Frederick CC
301-624-2741
eevans@frederick.edu
New Jersey
MATYCNJ

Sally Mulvey
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
765 Newman Springs Road
Lincroft, NJ 07738
732-224-2087
smulvey@brookdalecc.edu

PennsyIvania
PSMATYC

Celisa Counterman
Northampton CC
3835 Green Pond Road
Bethlehem, PA 18020
ccounterman@
northampton.edu

Virginia
VMATYC

Bruce Wahl
Science, Technology and Business Division
Northern Virginia CC
Alexandria Campus
5000 Dawes Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22311
703-845-6342
bwahl@nvcc.edu

West Virginia
WVMATYC

Andrew Young
New River CC

280 University Drive
Beaver, WV 25813
304-647-6594
ayoung@newriver.edu




Midwest Region

Please Join the Midwest Region on Facebook at:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/amatycmidwest/

Back to Top

Illinois
IMACC

Steve Kifowit
Prairie State College

202 S Halsted St
Chicago Heights, IL 60411
708-709-3954

skifowit@prairiestate.edu

Indiana
INMATYC

Becky Pohle
Ivy Tech - Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Riverfront Camus Room 416
Indianapolis, IN 47025
812-537-4010
bchanley1@ivytech.edu

Kentucky
KYMATYC

Scott McClendon, Ed.D.
Mathematics Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Mathematics and Natural Sciences
Somerset Community College
808 Monticello Street
Somerset, KY 42501
scott.mcclendon@kctcs.edu

Michigan
MichMATYC

Anna Cox

Kellogg Community College
895 Meachem Road
Battle Creek, MI 49017
269-660-2333
coxa@kellogg.edu

 

Ohio
OhioMATYC

Aaron Altose

Cuyahoga CC – Eastern Campus
Business, Math & Technology Division
4250 Richmond Rd.
Highland Hills, OH 44122
216-987-2155
Aaron.Altose@tri-c.edu

Wisconsin
WisMATYC

Turi Suski
Fox Valley Technical College
1825 N. Bluemound Drive
Appleton, WI 54912
920-735-4716
suski@fvtc.edu




Northeast Region

Please Join the Northeast Region on Facebook at:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1726418054346506/

Connecticut
MATYCONN

Harry Burt
Naugatuck Valley CC
750 Chase Parkway
Waterbury, CT 06708
203-596-2147
hburt@nv.edu

New England
NEMATYC

Robert (Bob) Cantin
MassBay CC
50 Oakland Street
Wellesley Hills, MA 02481

rcantin@massbay.edu



New York
NYSMATYC

George Hurlburt
Corning CC
1 Academic Drive
Corning, NY 14830
607-962-9324
hurlburt@corning-cc.edu

Ontario
OCMA

Don Vander Klok
Lambton College
1457 London Road
Sarnia ON N7S 6K4 519-542-7751 X3556
Don.VanderKlok@
lambtoncollege.ca

 

Northwest Region

Please Join the Northwest Region on Facebook at:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/723494391133115/

Back to Top

Alaska
AKMATYC

Sandra Wildfeuer
Univ of Alaska Fairbanks
4280 Geist Road
Fairbanks, AK 99709
907-474-1931
sjwildfeuer@alaska.edu

Oregon
ORMATYC

Dave Favreault
Mt Hood CC

26000 SE Stark St
Gresham, Oregon  97030
503-491-7608
david.favreault@mhcc.edu

Washington
WAMATYC

Paul Casillas
Mathematics Division,
BHL 110
Clark College
1933 Ft. Vancouver Way
Vancouver, WA
98663-­3598
360-992-­2545
pcasillas@clark.edu


Wyoming
WYMATYC

Debra Swedberg
Casper College
125 College Dr.
PS 343
Casper, WY  82601
307-472-0220
swedberg@caspercollege.edu



Southeast Region

Please Join the Southeast Region on Facebook at:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1226017177445240/

Back to Top
Alabama
AlaMATYC

Tammy Ebert
Faulkner State CC
1900 S US Highway 31
Bay Minette, AL 36507
251-580-2148
tebert@faulknerstate.edu

Florida
FTYCMA

 Cengiz Ozgener
Professor of Mathematics
State College of Florida, Bradenton Campus

5840 26th St. W.
Bradenton, FL 34207
941-752-5227
ozgenea@scf.edu

Georgia
GMATYC

Dr. Alvina J. Atkinson
Mathematics Department, C-1164
Georgia Gwinnett College
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
678-360-5908
aatkinso@ggc.edu

Louisiana-Mississippi
La-MsMATYC

Jeffrey Weaver
Baton Rouge CC
201 Community College Drive
Baton Rouge
, LA 70806
1-866-217-9823
weaverj@mybrcc.edu

North Carolina
NCMATYC

Luke Walsh
Catawba Valley CC
2550 US Highway 70 SE
Hickory, NC 28602
828-327-7000 Ext 4489
lwalsh@cvcc.edu

South Carolina
SOCAMATYC

Hala Nestberg
Greenville Technical College
506 S. Pleasantburg Drive

UT/104-282
Greenville, SC 29607
864-250-8095

Hala.Nestberg@gvltec.edu


Tennessee
TMATYC

James Adair
Dyersburg State CC
Dyersburg Campus
Mathematics Building
Room 158
Dyersburg, TN 38024
731-286-3293 Ext 3293
adair@dscc.edu




Southwest Region

Please Join the Southwest Region on Facebook at:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1840933452819473/

Back to Top

Arizona
ArizMATYC

April Ström
Scottsdale CC
9000 E. Chaparral Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85256-2626
480-425-6746
april.strom@scottsdalecc.edu

Arkansas
ARKMATYC

Duane Doyle

Arkansas State University
Work 7648 Victory Blvd
Newport, AR 72112
870-512-7863
duane_doyle@asun.edu


New Mexico
NMMATYC

Eva Rivera
Univ. of NM - Valencia
280 La Entrada Rd.
Los Lunas, NM 87031
505-925-8600
ERiveraL@unm.edu

Oklahoma
OKMATYC

Chris Oehrlein
Oklahoma City CC
7777 South May Avenue
Oklahoma, OK 73159
coehrlein@occc.edu


Texas
TexMATYC

Cynthia Martinez

Temple College

Professor & Chair of Mathematics Department

2600 South First

Temple, TX 76504 254-298-8967

cymwink@gmail.com

     

West Region

Please Join the West Region on Facebook at:
www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100014217935697

Back to Top

Northern California
CMC3

Joe Conrad
Solano College
4000 Suisun Valley Rd
Fairfield, CA  94534
707-864-7000
joseph.conrad@solano.edu

Southern California
CMC3 - South

Maribel Lopez
Santa Monica College
1900 Pico Blvd
Santa Monica, CA 90405
310-434-4000

lopez.maribel@gmail.com



Hawaii
pi
MATYC

Jennifer Watada
Leeward CC
96-045 Ala Ike
Pearl City, HI 96782
808-455-0255

jwatada@hawaii.edu


Nevada
NEVMATYC

Denny Burzynski
College of Southern Nevada
6375 W Charleston Blvd,
Sort Code WCH-101
Las Vegas
, NV 89146
702-463-7013

denny.burzynski@csn.edu

Utah
UMATYC

Kevin Bower
Utah State University-College of Eastern Utah
WIB 219
451 E 400 N, Price, UT 84501
435-613-5638
kevin.bower@usu.edu
     

 

 

Sign In


Calendar

9/25/2017
Beyond Newton & Leibniz: The Making of Modern Calculus

11/9/2017 » 11/12/2017
43rd Annual Conference, San Diego, CA

43rd Annual Conference
San Diego, CA
November 9-12, 2017


Connect with AMATYC