Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Teaching Excellence Award President's Letter
Share |


Teaching Excellence Award


Past winners of the Teaching Excellence Award

When I was president-elect I served as chair of the Teaching Excellence Award Committee. At the AMATYC annual conference in New Orleans in 2015, it was my pleasure to announce the names of the four winners of the 2015 Teaching Excellence Award: Oiyin Pauline Chow, Diane Koenig, ViAnn Olson, and Laura Watkins. The number of awards presented is a function of the number of nominations received.The deadline to submit a nomination for the 2017 TE Award has passed.  Nominations for the 2019 TE Award will appear on this site in January, 2018.

Nominations for the 2017 awards will be reviewed by a committee chaired by AMATYC President-Elect – Jim Ham ( Members of the committee are representatives from each of AMATYC’s eight regions and one at-large adjunct member. They include

More information can be found on the linked pages to this message. Contact Jim or your region’s representative with any questions.

Jane D. Tanner

AMATYC President

Sign In

44th Annual Conference
Orlando, FL
November 15-18, 2018

Connect with AMATYC