Community Search

Quick Links to Popular AMATYC Pages

Welcome to our Online Community!

Announcements


The 2018 Orlando Conference Flyer is now available!

AMATYC and NADE are co-hosting Third National Mathematics Summit: For Math in the First Two Years just prior to the AMATYC Conference.  The flyer for the summit is now available.

AMATYC is searching for a new Assistant Conference Coordinator to succeed our current assistant coordinator at the end of her current term. The AMATYC member in this position works closely with the Conference Coordinator and is a vital member of the Conference Committee. Please, review the Duties and Qualifications of this position. The three-year term will begin on January 1, 2019 and end on December 31, 2021. It is renewable for up to two additional terms. To apply for this position, email a letter of interest, a current resume, and a letter of support from your immediate supervisor to Nancy Rivers, AMATYC Southeast Vice President and Search Committee Chair, at njrivers@waketech.edu.
Please contact Nancy if you have questions regarding this position. The review of applications will begin on May 31, 2018. The position will remain open until filled.

 Upcoming Webinars
Title
Date
Speaker
Using Research Findings to Make an IMPACT in the Classroom
Registration for this webinar is now open to AMATYC Members and non-AMATYC Members.
Click here to register
Wednesday, May 23rd
4:00 PM EST / 3:00 PM CST / 2:00 PM MST / 1:00 PM PST
 
Shandy Hauk and Ann Sitomer 


Thank you everybody who voted in this year's election and congratulations to the winners.  2018-2019 AMATYC Executive Board

Want to equip your mathematics faculty with the curricular, pedagogical, and technology tools to ensure that all students will have the mathematics they need to succeed in the 21st century?  If so, check out the Traveling Workshop Flyer.

Have you heard an excellent speaker that you would like to recommend as a keynote speaker at a future AMATYC National Conference? Please complete the Recommend a Keynote Speaker Form.

The AMATYC/ASA Joint Statistics Committee has put together a webpage of information for statistics teachers. On the site you'll find links to classroom resources, webinars, publications, professional development opportunities, and more. There is a link to this site on the Quick Links to AMATYC Popular Pages on the left side of the AMATYC homepage. 

Please take a minute to read AMATYC's Policy on a Welcoming Environment


44th Annual Conference
Orlando, FL
November 15-18, 2018


 

Project ACCCESS


Sign In


Calendar

6/28/2018
HILT Activities: High Impact on Student Learning, Little Time in Class to Implement

 

Advertise / Exhibit
Corporate Partners



Connect with AMATYC