Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Multiple Regression: From the Familiar to the Multi-Dimensional
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This webinar will review simple linear regression as a familiar foundation, upon which multiple regression models are built.

2/7/2018
When: 2/07/2018
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm EDT
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speaker:  Tom Short

Sponsoring CommitteeJoint Committee of AMATYC and the American Statistical Association (ASA)

Date:   Wednesday, February 7

Time:  4:00 pm EST / 3:00 pm CST / 2:00 pm MST / 1:00 pm PST

Description:  The presentation is intended for statistics instructors who have experience teaching simple linear regression and who would like to learn more about multiple regression. Model structures will be explored, including polynomial models, multiple independent variables, categorical predictors, and interaction. Tests and diagnostics specific to and particularly useful for multiple regression will be introduced. Real (or realistic data) will be used throughout. 

Speaker Bio: Tom Short has been teaching statistics at the university level for over 25 years, and is currently an Associate Professor in the Statistics Program within the Department of Mathematics at West Chester University of Pennsylvania. He has been a continuously practicing statistical collaborator and consultant over the same period. He is a Fellow of the American Statistical Association (ASA), and has served terms on the ASA Board of Directors and on the Advanced Placement Statistics Development Committee.  He recently joined Roxy Peck as a co-author for the second edition of Statistics: Learning From Data, a textbook specifically for introductory statistics courses at two-year universities.


Note:
 Login instructions for webinar have changed.  There is an extra step.  Please notice the directions on the final confirmation page.

Sign In


Calendar

5/23/2018
Using Research Findings to Make an IMPACT in the Classroom

44th Annual Conference
Orlando, FL
November 15-18, 2018


Connect with AMATYC