Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Past, Present & Future: Developmental Mathematics
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This webinar will review the core history of developmental mathematics to help understand the efforts to change developmental mathematics and the direction of college mathematics.

4/3/2018
When: 4/03/2018
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speaker:  Jack Rotman

Sponsoring Committee:   Developmental Mathematics

Date:  Tuesday, April 3rd

Time:  3:00 pm EDT / 2:00 pm CDT / 1:00 pm MDT / 12:00 pm PDT

Description:   The presenter will discuss the current curricular structure at Lansing CC, in Lansing, MI, which has doubled the proportion of students enrolled in credit math courses within 5 years. A possible modernized math curriculum in the first two years will be shown, with acceleration and co-requisite student support in STEM and non-STEM mathematics. Whether you specialize in developmental math or in STEM mathematics, at a two-year college or at a university, or a leader involved with directing changes in mathematics, this webinar will improve your understanding of the directions to take your curriculum in the first two years.


Note:  Registration is a two-step process.  You must complete the ZOOM link registration on the final confirmation page.  Please notice the directions and follow the prompts; thank you!

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal