Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Language and Mathematics
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Using research in mathematics education, second language acquisition, and sociolinguistics, the presenters will use examples to explore common myths about mathematics and language.

8/30/2018
When: 8/30/2018
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

This webinar is open to AMATYC members and non-AMATYC members.


Title:  
Language and Mathematics

Speaker
:  Judit Moschkovich and Richard Barwell

Date:  Thursday, August 30th


Time:
  1:00 pm EDT / 12:00 pm CDT / 11:00 am MDT / 10:00 am PDT


Description
:   This webinar will address issues in language and learning mathematics. Using research in mathematics education, second language acquisition, and sociolinguistics, the presenters will use examples to explore common myths about mathematics and language.


Note:  Registration is a two-step process.  You must complete the ZOOM link registration on the final confirmation page.  Please notice the directions and follow the prompts; thank you!

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal