Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Statistical Sampling Methods
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This presentation covers some of the basic principles and methods related to statistical sampling, and provides examples of how these principles and methods are applied in the context of exit polls and agriculture.

 Export to Your Calendar 12/5/2018
When: 12/05/2018
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is available until: 12/5/2018
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speakers:  Jamis Perrett

Sponsoring Committee:  Joint Committee of AMATYC and the American Statistical Association (ASA)


Date:
  Wednesday, December 5th


Time:
  4:00 pm EST / 3:00 pm CST / 2:00 pm MST / 1:00 pm PST


Description
:   This presentation covers some of the basic principles and methods related to statistical sampling, and provides examples of how these principles and methods are applied in the context of exit polls and agriculture. Exit polls present a wonderful illustration of how various statistical sampling techniques are combined together in an effort to accurately predict election results. In agriculture, grain elevators use statistical sampling methods to accommodate moisture testing of hundreds of truckloads of grain each day.

 

Note:  Login instructions for webinar have changed.  There is an extra step.  Please notice the directions on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal