Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
PIC Math and the Best Jobs in the 21st Century
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

What are the best jobs of the 21st century? Math jobs.

 Export to Your Calendar 6/24/2019
When: 6/24/2019
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm Eastern
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is available until: 6/24/2019
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speakers:  Michael Dorff and Suzanne L. Weekes

Sponsors:  Co-sponsored by the AMATYC Statistics Committee, Mathematical Association of America, American Statistical Association, and Transforming Post-Secondary Education in Math


Date:  Monday, June 24, 2019

Time:
  12:30 pm EDT / 11:30 am CDT / 10:30 am MDT / 9:30 am PDT


Description
:  Many students mistakenly think that teaching is the only career option for math students. There are hundreds of non-teaching positions. This presentation will talk about some of the exciting things done by mathematicians in industry. Also, it will talk about the national PIC Math (Preparation for Industrial Careers in Mathematical Sciences) program that prepares students for careers in industry.


This webinar is open to AMATYC members and non-AMATYC members.  

Note:
 Login instructions for webinar have changed.  There is an extra step.  
Please notice the directions to secure your Zoom link on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal