Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Relational Strategies and Promising Practices in Math Instruction
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This webinar explains these practices and provides examples of how faculty incorporated relational strategies and promising practices in classrooms observed in the Transitioning Learners to Calculus in Community Colleges project (NSF IUSE 1625918).

 Export to Your Calendar 3/4/2019
When: 3/04/2019
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is available until: 3/4/2019
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speakers:  Helen Burn, Gabrielle Gerhard, and Darielle Blevins

Sponsoring Committee:  Pathways Joint Subcommittee

Date:
  Monday, March 4th 

Time:
  3:00 pm EDT / 2:00 pm CDT / 1:00 pm MDT / 12:00 pm PDT


Description
:  Relational strategies and promising practices such as validation, welcomeness, appropriate disclosure, cultural relevance, and performance monitoring can improve the success of historically under-served or underrepresented students in your classroom (Wood, Harris III, and White, 2015). This webinar explains these practices and provides examples of how faculty incorporated them in classrooms observed in the Transitioning Learners to Calculus in Community Colleges project (NSF IUSE 1625918)


Note:  Login instructions for webinar have changed.  There is an extra step.  Please notice the directions to secure your Zoom link on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal