Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Developing Effective Co-Requisite Course Designs and Support
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This webinar focuses on reviewing different co-requisite designs, class and lab contents, assessing students' academic skills, math study skills, applying just-in-time instruction, remediation, how to teach learning strategies, and designing math lab support.

4/22/2019
When: 4/22/2019
9:00 am to 10:00 am
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speakers:  Paul Nolting

Sponsoring Committee:  Developmental Mathematics Committee

Date:
  Monday, April 22 

Time:
  9:00 am EDT / 8:00 am CDT / 7:00 am MDT / 6:00 am PDT


Description
:  States are requiring co-requisite math courses at their colleges and universities that challenge developmental students. Corequisite courses have a credit math course, and developmental course(s) taught at the same time with an integrated or separate credited lab. This webinar focuses on reviewing different co-requisite designs, class and lab contents, assessing students' academic skills, math study skills, applying just-in-time instruction, remediation, how to teach learning strategies, and designing math lab support. The results are an integrated learning environment.


Note:  Login instructions for webinar have changed.  There is an extra step.  Please notice the directions to secure your Zoom link on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal