Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Faculty Development and Equity in an Era of Mathematics Reform
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This webinar will focus on how sustained faculty engagement, addressing equity goals, and ongoing review may lead to improving student achievement.

 Export to Your Calendar 6/5/2019
When: 6/05/2019
11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is available until: 6/5/2019
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speakers:  Alycia A. Marshall and Lucy H. Michal

Sponsoring Committee:  Developmental Mathematics Committee, Equity Committee,
                                                    Division/Department Leadership ANet, and Pathways Joint Subcommittee


Date:
  Wednesday, June 5

Time:
  11:00 am EDT / 10:00 am CDT / 9:00 am MDT / 8:00 am PDT


Description
:  The webinar will present research on faculty professional development processes and findings from qualitative and quantitative analyses in equality, equity and student success in current mathematics pathways efforts. It will focus on how sustained faculty engagement, addressing equity goals, and ongoing review may lead to improving student achievement.


Note:  Login instructions for webinar have changed.  There is an extra step.  Please notice the directions to secure your Zoom link on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal