Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Teaching Statistics with GeoGebra
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This webinar will demonstrate how to use GeoGebra (free software) to teach statistics.

8/9/2019
When: 8/09/2019
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm Eastern
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speaker:  Tuyetdong Phan-Yamada

Sponsoring Committee:  Joint Committee of AMATYC and the American Statistical Association (ASA)


Date:
  Friday, August 9th

Time:
  12:00 pm EDT / 11:00 am CDT / 10:00 am MDT / 9:00 am PDT


Description
:  This webinar will demonstrate how to use GeoGebra (free software) to teach statistics. Attendees will learn how to use GeoGebra through a project: Locating the Midpoint of a segment which includes most topics in statistics from getting a scatter plot, finding a regression line, to all z- and t-estimate and hypothesis testing statistics and even the chi-square test and Goodness-of-fit test. The speaker will also present other GeoGebra projects for a statistics course.


 

Note:  Webinar registration is a two-step process.  Please be sure to select the Zoom link directions on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal