Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Math Placement Trends and Innovations That Increase Equitable Access and Success – A Practical Guide
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

In this webinar, Uri Treisman will share his experiences and existing research on placement trends and innovations. The session is intended for college mathematics teachers and department leaders.

 Export to Your Calendar 9/6/2019
When: 9/06/2019
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm Eastern
Where: United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is available until: 9/6/2019
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Speaker:  Uri Treisman

Sponsoring Committee:  Co-Sponsored by AMATYC and the Mathematical Association of America (MAA)

Date:
  Friday, September 6th

Time:
 
2:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm CDT / 12:00 pm MDT / 11:00 am PDT


Description
:  
Never has so much national attention been focused on entry-level mathematics coursework and its implications for fairness. Many approaches, including mandating multiple measures, reconsidering remedial coursework, and the pathways movement, have sprouted up across the country. It can be daunting to understand which innovations and legislation are proving most effective and the practical steps to implementing them on your campus. In this webinar, Uri Treisman will share his experiences and existing research on placement trends and innovations. The session is intended for college mathematics teachers and department leaders.


 

Note:  Webinar registration is a two-step process.  Please be sure to select the Zoom link directions on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal