Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Developing Statistical Skills for School Level Teachers and Students
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This webinar explores one of the essential recommendations - the importance and impact of the college introductory statistics course in the preparation of future teachers.

 Export to Your Calendar 10/29/2019
When: 10/29/2019
4:30 pm to 5:30 pm Eastern
Where: Zoom
United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is available until: 10/29/2019
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


Title: Developing Statistical Skills for School Level Teachers and Students


Presenter: Christine Franklin

 

Date: Tuesday, October 29th, 2019

 

Time: 4:30 PM EDT / 3:30 PM CDT / 2:30 PM MDT / 1:30 PM PDT


Sponsoring Committee: Joint Committee of AMATYC and the American Statistical Association (ASA),
                                         and the AMATYC Teacher Preparation Committee

 

Description: The American Statistical Association (ASA) document the Statistical Education of Teachers (SET) attempts to answer the question: what preparation and support do school level teachers need to support students’ learning of Statistics successfully? This webinar explores one of the essential recommendations - the importance and impact of the college introductory statistics course in the preparation of future teachers.

 


Note:  Webinar registration is a two-step process.  Please be sure to select the Zoom link directions on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal