Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Teaching Introductory Statistics: Ask Good Questions
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

1/15/2020
When: 1/15/2020
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm Eastern
Where: Zoom
United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

PresentersAllan Rossman

Sponsoring Committee:  AMATYC/ASA Joint Statistics Committee


Date:
  Wednesday, January 15th

Time:
  2:00 pm EST / 1:00 pm CST / 12:00 pm MST / 11:00 am PST


Description
:  This webinar will present questions that help students to learn introductory statistics.  These questions follow GAISE recommendations about teaching statistical thinking, emphasizing conceptual understanding, using real data, and making effective use of technology. 
The presenter will include both in-class activities and summative assessments, some of which use freely available interactive applets.

 


 

Note:  Webinar registration is a two-step process.  Please be sure to select the Zoom link directions on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal