Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Give Your Classes a Global Perspective
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This webinar will provide examples of how to incorporate an international slant to topics and activities you already cover in courses from basic mathematics through calculus.

 Export to Your Calendar 2/19/2020
When: 2/19/2020
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm Eastern
Where: Zoom
United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is available until: 2/19/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Title:  Give Your Classes a Global Perspective

Presenters
:  Jim Roznowski

Sponsored by:  International Mathematics ANet and Mathematics Intensive Committee


Date:
  Wednesday, February 19th

Time:
  4:00 pm Eastern / 3:00 pm Central / 2:00 pm Mountain / 1:00 pm Pacific


Description
:  
The world’s monuments and landmarks offer an excellent opportunity to give mathematics a global perspective. The Sydney Opera House, Rome’s Colosseum and Pantheon, Florence’s Duomo, Barcelona’s la Sagrada Familia, Washington’s National Mall are all rich in mathematics. This webinar will provide examples of how to incorporate an international slant to topics and activities you already cover in courses from basic mathematics through calculus. Included are ten activities ready for the classroom and ideas and resources for you to create something new.



 

Note:  Webinar registration is a two-step process.  Please be sure to select the Zoom link directions on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal