Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Tips and Strategies for the Virtual Shift of Face-to-Face Math Classes
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

5/20/2020
When: 5/20/2020
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm Eastern
Where: Zoom
United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Title:  Tips and Strategies for the Virtual Shift of Face-to-Face Math Classes

Presenters
:  Fred Feldon and Paul Nolting


Sponsored by: Innovative Teaching and Learning Committee


Date:
Wednesday, May 20, 2020


Time:  1:00 pm Eastern / 12:00 pm Central / 11:00 am Mountain / 10:00 am Pacific


Description
:  The presenters will share techniques to maintain instructional continuity, retention, active learning, and authentic assessment in online math classes. These techniques will also incorporate how to integrate math study skills strategies.


 

Note:  Webinar registration is a two-step process.  Please be sure to select the Zoom link directions on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal