Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Position Statement Input Hearing – Prof Development for Teachers of Developmental Mathematics
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This position statement sets forth recommendations for professional development specifically related to teaching developmental mathematics. Your input is invited.

5/28/2020
When: 5/28/2020
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm Eastern
Where: Zoom
United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Title:  Position Statement Input Hearing –
             Professional Development for Teachers of Developmental Mathematics


Moderator
Kathryn Van Wagoner

Sponsored byDevelopmental Mathematics


Date:
  Thursday, May 28th

Time:
  1:00 pm Eastern / 12:00 pm Central / 11:00 am Mountain / 10:00 am Pacific


Description
: Teaching developmental mathematics requires both mathematical knowledge and the scholarship of teaching and learning. Understanding how students learn mathematics and implementing research-based instructional strategies that promote thinking, reasoning, and making sense of mathematics are crucial to student success.


 

Note:  Webinar registration is a two-step process.  Please be sure to select the Zoom link directions on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal