MyAMATYC   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Tools for Building Big Data Career Pathways at Community Colleges
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

7/8/2020
When: 7/08/2020
11:00 am to 12:00 pm Eastern
Where: Zoom
United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Title:  Tools for Building Big Data Career Pathways at Community Colleges  


Presenters
Joyce Malyn-Smith, Paul Hansford, Michael Harris, James Polzin, and Suzanne Smith

Sponsored by:  AMATYC / ASA Joint Statistics Committee / AMATYC Data Science Subcommittee


Date:
  Wednesday, July 8th

Time:
  11:00 am Eastern / 10:00 am Central / 9:00 am Mountain / 8:00 am Pacific


Description
:  When designing career pathways, certain tools can help colleges translate good intentions into the building blocks needed for programs that deliver workers with the skills and knowledge valued by local employers. This session will present several tools developed by an NSF-funded project to create Pathways for Big Data Careers. Attendees will learn about these tools through the experiences of four community colleges that used them to guide their data science program development.

 

Note:  Webinar registration is a two-step process.  Please be sure to select the Zoom link directions on the final confirmation page.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal