MyAMATYC   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Faculty Meet-Up Forum
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 7/16/2020
When: 7/16/2020
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm Eastern
Where: Zoom
United States
Contact: AMATYC
901.333.5643


Online registration is available until: 7/16/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


FACULTY 
MEET - UP



Thursday, July 16th

1:00 pm Eastern / 12:00 pm Central / 11:00 am Mountain / 10:00 am Pacific 



Join us for focused conversations about how to make an emotional connection with college students. These days the talk is all about how-tos of technology in the classroom. While the technological know-how to virtually connect with students is necessary, it is not sufficient to continue the teaching and learning endeavor. Beyond the electronic connection, we need to connect emotionally, especially in times of uncertainty. Did you ever think of the impact that you and your emotions can have on your students’ interest and motivation to learn and engage? 

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal