MyAMATYC   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Creating a Community of Learners
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

If you have any difficulty registering for this webinar, please email Beverly Vance at bvance@amatyc.org.

8/5/2020
When: 8/05/2020
2:30 pm to 3:30 pm Eastern
Where: Zoom
United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Title:   Creating a Community of Learners

Speakers:
  
Maria Andersen, Ellen Eischen, Behnaz Rouhani, Nancy Sattler, and Paula Talley


Sponsored byTPSE (Transforming Post-Secondary Education in Mathematics)


Date:
  Wednesday, August 5th

Time:
  2:30 pm Eastern / 1:30 pm Central / 12:30 pm Mountain / 11:30 am Pacific


Description
Most effective teaching and learning is a function of the relationship between the learner and the instructor. Creating a community of learners is an important factor in this relationship. In this webinar, panelists will discuss some of the challenges and opportunities involved in the creation of a community of learners, specifically in the context of social distancing and remote learning.

 

 

If you have any difficulty registering for this webinar, please email Beverly Vance at bvance@amatyc.org

 

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal