MyAMATYC   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Student Mathematics League
Share |

Student Mathematics League (SML)

SML Home

Past Team Champions

Past Individual Champions

Charles Miller Memorial Scholarship Winners

Past Results


 SML Rules

Competition Questions

Certificate of Merit for Students

2019-2020 Registration

The Student Mathematics League was founded in 1970 by Nassau Community College in New York. In 1981 the American Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges assumed sponsorship with Terry Shell of Santa Rosa Junior College as its first director. The League has grown to more than 165 colleges in more than thirty-five states as well as Bermuda involving over eight thousand community college math students.


Regular registration is available online until 9/30/2019.  After that date, a $15.00 late fee applies to all registrations – including institutional members – until 10/31/2019.  No registrations will be accepted after October 31 for Round 1 testing.


Dates for the 2019-2020 Student Mathematics League Math Competition
Round 1: Friday October 11 - Saturday November 2, 2019
Round 2: Friday February 21 - Saturday April 30, 2020



Important: Registrations must be submitted by faculty members who intend to be the team moderator. We cannot accept registrations from individual students.

If you have questions about the Student Mathematics League, contact:

Southwest Tennessee Community College
5983 Macon Cove
Memphis, TN 38134



Steve Hundert
College of Southern Maryland
22950 Hollywood Road
Leonardtown, MD 20650

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal